30 November

Meet Laura!

Find out more about our fab team member, Laura and her time here at T.E.A.M R.I.S.E!

laura in blog pic

My name is Laura! I am 27 year’s old and I live in Burnley, Lancashire. My favourite things to do include playing football and trampolining.

laura and friendsI have been coming to T.E.A.M R.I.S.E for around 2 and a half years now and I am here almost everyday of the week. Sharon, the manager, cannot get enough of me haha! I help out around here all the time, but the things I enjoy doing the most are arts & crafts and our weekly outings that take place on a Friday.

At the beginning of the year we plan what we want to do each Friday throughout the year, we have been all over the place but the places I loved the most was Manchester and going to the pantomime, I can’t wait for our next one, we are going to see Cinderella.

laura doing hair

By coming to T.E.A.M R.I.S.E I have made so many new friends and made a lot of happy memories. With the help of Sharon and the volunteers I have been able to learn new skills, most recently I have completed a course in ‘Preparation for the Hair and Beauty Industry”, we learned how to create new hairstyles as well as health and safety in the workplace.

We also help to raise money for T.E.A.M R.I.S.E through a tuck shop but also by creating personalised frames, I enjoy selling the things we have made, here’s a picture of one of my favourites:


I hope you enjoyed getting to know me, That’s all from me for now, Seeya!

Sign up to our newsletter!